The Beginning of a Blog

So I’ve officially been living in Christchurch for a month.

After I wrote that sentence I had to pause to think about it for a minute. I can’t believe that much time has passed by already. It seems like I just got here yesterday. I’m 1/6 of the way done my study abroad program, and 5 months away from heading home.

But never mind that.

I’ve been meaning to document my journey through Middle Earth – I mean New Zealand – every week or so, but as it turns out it’s really hard to find the time. (and motivation) I’ve recapped the first couple weeks as best I could – it may be a bit long because I’ve been saving it up, sorry about that. And from now on I’ll try to do this more consistently 😉

P.S. Today’s date is actually July 29th. I’m just dating it back so the posts will come in order.